Remove chat censoring

Should curse words be allowed in the server?

• Yes, the chat censor should be removed

• No, too many lives would be put in danger

Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.

GoldenJuul

Sep 18, 2017
Sup MCcities members,
I'm fairly new to this server and have already noticed something very odd about it. I found this server by searching for "minecraft drug servers", which makes sense because you can create and sell drugs/alcohol inside of it. What doesn't make sense is that curse words are not allowed on a server where you can buy and sell illegal drugs like weed, cocaine, steroids, etc.. I think that curse words should be allowed and I am creating a poll so I can have your opinion on whether you do or don't agree. I've already witnessed lots of people bypassing the filter anyways, so removing the chat censor would just save them the effort. Thanks for the input

T

Trump15024

Sup MCcities members,
I'm fairly new to this server and have already noticed something very odd about it. I found this server by searching for "minecraft drug servers", which makes sense because you can create and sell drugs/alcohol inside of it. What doesn't make sense is that curse words are not allowed on a server where you can buy and sell illegal drugs like weed, cocaine, steroids, etc.. I think that curse words should be allowed and I am creating a poll so I can have your opinion on whether you do or don't agree. I've already witnessed lots of people bypassing the filter anyways, so removing the chat censor would just save them the effort. Thanks for the input
Lol no just no

Turkey

Former Staff
PurpleTurkey
PurpleTurkey
Mar 22, 2017
4 Privet Drive
Sup MCcities members,
No, they are mainly in place so players are not harassed and/or feel uncomfortable playing the server. (Also please try not to use /ad ingame to tell players about this)

Reactions: Powerfull

GoldenJuul

Sep 18, 2017